Lines of a Lioness – Original Acrylic by Artist Alison Nicholls

Image

Lines of a Lioness                                                               acrylic 13×13″ by Alison Nicholls

 

I love to sketch lionesses. They have such lithe, athletic lines. So I decided to use lines in my painting too. Multiple lines of blue create the outline of her neck and shoulders, mirrored by stronger lines of blue in the sky.

During my recent trip to southern Africa I was lucky enough to see and sketch more lionesses. I have some lovely simple line drawings which may turn into paintings full of lines too!

Lines of a Lioness is available for sale. Please visit my Original Paintings website page for details.

A donation is made towards conservation in Africa from every sale.

Until next time…

Alison

Alison Nicholls

Wildlife and Conservation Artist

Visit my Website

Join my Mailing List

Find me on Facebook

Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a Reply

