Colorful Friday is Here!

Art by Alison Nicholls

Here in the US it was Thanksgiving on Thursday. This is one of my favorite holidays because there are no gifts to give and no cards to send. Of course it is followed immediately by Black Friday, the 1st official shopping day of the Holiday Season, apparently named by police departments in dread of the massive traffic jams and sometimes violent incidents caused by the huge volume of shoppers. Ugh!

Art by Alison Nicholls

Black is a color I never use in my work (even on Black Friday) because deep blues, browns, greys and greens create more interesting darks in a painting, especially when layered on top of each other. So, from now on, I will be changing Black Friday to Colorful Friday, which is a far more appropriate name given the nature of my work!

Art by Alison Nicholls

If you are in the US, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! And if you are not, wait until Colorful Friday then browse my website for holidays gifts from the comfort of your home or office (colorful attire not compulsory), knowing that every purchase allows me to donate a percentage towards African conservation!

Alison

Art Inspired by Africa and Conservation

Visit my Website

Join my Mailing List

Find me on Facebook

Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a Reply

