African Wild Dogs Find Good Home in India – by Artist Alison Nicholls

African Wild Dogs Find Good Home in India - by Artist Alison Nicholls

On The Edge, acrylic 24×30″ by Alison Nicholls

Recently I showed you On The Edge, my painting based on the doctoral thesis of Dr Esther van der Meer. Her thesis examines why Painted Dogs (African wild dogs) are choosing to move out of the relative safety of Hwange National Park in Zimbabwe and live instead in the buffer zone around the park where they have frequent fatal encounters with people. Read further details here.

I received a wonderful response to this painting and I’m very pleased to tell you that it now has a new home with a collector in India who has an interest in Africa and conservation. I donate a percentage from every sale towards conservation, so the Painted Dog Conservation project will be receiving US$1225 to help make the buffer zone around Hwange National Park safer for Painted Dogs!

On The Edge is also available as a limited edition reproduction. Please contact me for details.
A donation is made towards conservation in Africa from every sale.

Until next time…
Alison

Art Inspired by Africa and Conservation

Visit my Website
Join my Mailing List
Find me on Facebook
Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a Reply

