Lions, Livestock & Living Walls Exhibit in Bronxville, New York.

At last a storm has passed us by! As a result, my reception and talk this evening will go ahead as planned.

Hope to see you there!

Maasai acrylics on canvas by Alison NIcholls

Maasai acrylics on canvas by Alison NIcholls

Please join me on March 3rd at 7pm at the Bronxville Women’s Club to hear about my visits to the African People & Wildlife Fund (APW) in Tanzania. I have visited APW twice (with another visit planned this year), in order to sketch on site and learn about their work with the mostly Maasai community of Loibor Siret on the Maasai Steppe.

During the talk, I will show my field sketches, studio paintings and video as I discuss my work as an artist in Africa and explain how my visits to African conservation projects have inspired the creation of a body of conservation-themed art. This talk is in conjunction with my exhibition, Lions, Livestock & Living Walls, which will be on display for the month of March at the Bronxville Women’s Club. APW and BWC will both receive 20% of sale proceeds from the exhibition.

The Bronxville Women’s Club is located at 135 Midland Avenue, Bronxville, NY 10708. All are welcome.

I hope to see you there!
Alison

Art Inspired by Africa and Conservation
A donation is made towards conservation in Africa from every sale
Visit my Website
Join my Mailing List
Find me on Facebook
Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a Reply

