Alison Nicholls Leaf-Peeping in Vermont!

Fall foliage by Alison Nicholls

Fall Foliage photo by Alison Nicholls

Alison Nicholls 'leaf-peeping' in Vermont

Alison Nicholls ‘leaf-peeping’ in Vermont

I was in Vermont last weekend with my parents who were visiting from England. Here are some images I took during the weekend. Despite the fact that these were taken in New England (there’s a joke in there somewhere), you’ll notice that these very colors appear in many of my African paintings.

Fall foliage by Alison Nicholls

Fall foliage by Alison Nicholls

On the way home I was creating, in my mind’s eye, my next African inspired artwork, with perhaps more than a little inspiration from these lovely Fall colors!

Fall foliage by Alison Nicholls

Fall foliage by Alison Nicholls

Until next time…
Alison

Art Inspired by Africa and Conservation
Visit my Website
Join my Mailing List
Find me on Facebook
Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a Reply

