Lake Mist and Cable Lights by Alison Nicholls

Lake Mist, South Salem New York by Alison Nicholls

Lake Mist, South Salem, New York by Alison Nicholls

On Sunday I was heading up to South Salem to teach a sketching session at the Wolf Conservation Center when I ran into a bank of fog. I couldn’t see a lake I knew was only feet from the road, but I was on the off ramp of an Interstate so I decided it wouldn’t be a good place to pull over. A little further up the road the fog lifted and another lake came into view so I stopped to take this photo, above.

Walking back to my car I looked up and saw that it was one of those mornings when even the power cables are worth a photo – glistening like strands of a rather large cobweb. I wouldn’t like to see the spider that built this!

Cable Lights by Alison Nicholls

Cable Lights by Alison Nicholls

Surrounded by the spectacular colors of fall, I arrived at the Wolf Conservation Center with a big grin on my face. What a way to start the day!

Until next time…
Alison

Art Inspired by Africa and Conservation
Visit my Website
Join my Mailing List
Find me on Facebook
Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a Reply

