Artist Alison Nicholls Featured in PleinAir Today

PleinAir Today

PleinAir Today

In the US, plein air events (painting in the open air) attract numerous fantastic artists and produce some of the best art I’ve seen. Although painting in the open air is exactly what I do when I’m field sketching, I don’t generally think of myself as a plein air artist because plein air is very much dominated by landscape artists. But I’ve decided I need to stop thinking this way. So I’m really pleased to be featured in PleinAir Today – the weekly email you see above (click the link to read the article).

Find out more about PleinAir Today, Plein Air Magazine and Outdoor Painter.

And, if you would like to hear more about my plein air painting (!) and conservation-themed artwork, join me as I speak at The Explorers Club in New York City on September 29. Reservations are required.

Until next time…
Alison

Art Inspired by Africa and Conservation
Visit my Website
Join my Mailing List
Find me on Facebook
Nicholls Wildlife Art

Leave a comment